Holiday Schedule

2021 City Holidays

City offices will be closed in observance of the following holidays during 2021: 
  • Friday, January 1 (New Year's Day)
  • Monday, January 18 (Martin Luther King's Birthday)
  • Monday, February 15 (Presidents' Day)
  • Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day)
  • Friday, July 5 (Independence Day observance)
  • Monday, September 6 (Labor Day)
  • Thursday, November 11 (Veteran's Day)
  • Thursday, November 25 (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Friday, November 26 (Friday after Thanksgiving)
  • Friday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
  • Monday, December 27 (Christmas Day observance)
  • Friday, December 31 (New Year's Day observation)


Please note: Garbage collection continues on its regular schedule on most holidays except for Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and New Year's Day, when collections are made on the next business day.